iOS - How do I cancel my trial and manage my subscriptions?

My Guardian Angel Messages offers a free trial period the first time you sign up for a subscription.  You will not be billed for your subscription until your trial period expires.  

If you wish to cancel or your upcoming subscription before the trial period is over:

1. Apple should have sent you an email receipt, "Your Subscription Confirmation".  You may click on the "review your subscription" link for details about managing your subscription.

2. You may manually change this at any time in your Apple ID settings:

a. Device Settings-->iTunes & App Store
b. tap your Apple ID at the top
c. tap "View Apple ID"
d. tap "Subscriptions"
e. select My Guardian Angel Messages (this will automatically be selected if it is your only subscription app)
f. at the bottom of the screen tap, "Cancel Trial" to end the trial, or "Cancel Subscription" to turn off an auto-renewing subscription.

This will prevent the subscription from billing you when it starts next period. Your trial will continue until the 7 day period is over.
If you are canceling an active subscription, it will turn off at the end of the current subscription term.

Note:  Uninstalling the app does not disable auto-renewing subscription settings.  If you intend to turn off your auto-renewing subscription, then you will need to disable it in your Apple ID settings as described above.

Feedback and Knowledge Base